Guitar Center Drum-Off Finals Hosted by Gregg Bissonette will feature the top 5 undiscovered drummers in the country, the legendary Sheila E. featuring Pete Escovedo. , an exclusive collaboration between Larnell Lewis of Snarky Puppy with John Legend’s Rashid Williams, a RockWalk induction honoring James Brown drummers John Jab’o Starks and Clyde Stubblefield.

Tickets are on sale now for the drum event of the year, Guitar Center’s 28th Annual Drum-Off Finals on Saturday, Jan. 14 at 7pm at The Novo in LA LIVE, downtown Los Angeles.  The night will feature exclusive musical performances by renowned drummers (TBA) and a special ceremony honoring John “Jabo” Starks and Clyde Stubblefield’s legendary career with an induction into Guitar Center’s RockWalk.  Five finalists will perform live to compete for the winning title in front of a panel of celebrity judges and a large audience.  

Judges include:

Steve Ferrone (Tom Petty, Average White Band)

Queen Cora Dunham (Dave Chapelle, Prince)

Thomas Lang (Paul Gilbert, Award-winning educator & clinician)

Gil Sharone (Marilyn Manson, Team Sleep, Stolen Babies)

Venzella Joy (Beyoncé)

Tony Royster Jr. (Charlie Puth, Jay Z)

Aaron Spears (Ariana Grande, Usher)

Rich Redmond (Jason Aldean)

Gerald Heyward (Chris Brown)

Dave Elitch (Antemasque, The Mars Volta)

Hannah Welton (Prince)

Eric Leiderman (Producer for Late Night With Seth Meyers

Finals Grand Prize

  • $25,000 Cash
  • Roland Electronic Drum Kit and the SPD-SX
  • GoPro Music Bundle Deluxe Pack
  • High-End Drum Kit by DW, Tama, Pearl, Gretsch or Yamaha (Winner’s Choice)
  • Full set up of drum sticks, cymbals, and drumheads (Winner’s Choice)
  • Cymbals, Sticks, Drumhead, and Drum Kit Endorsement Deals (Winner’s Choice, *Subject to vendor’s terms)
  • $500 Guitar Center Gift Card
  • VIP Experience at NAMM 2017
  • Appearance + Performance on Drum Channel
  • Guitar Center Clinic at Winner’s Local GC
  • Write Up in Modern Drummer Magazine

Guitar Center’s Drum-Off Finalists:

South East – Hilario Bell (Miami, FL)

South Central – Fred Boswell Jr. (Avondale, AZ)

Northeast – Kwesi Robinson (Lawrenceville, NJ)

West – Mark Pacpaco (West Covina, CA) WINNER OF DRUMOFF:

North Central – Anthony Burns (Saginaw, MI)

Advance tickets are available for purchase at AXS.com


The Novo by Microsoft
800 West Olympic Blvd. Suite A335
Los Angeles, CA 90015