Guitar legend Jeff ‘Skunk’ Baxter is best known as a member of the original Steely Dan band appearing on the group’s first three albums and a member of The Doobie Brothers in which he was on six albums with. Skunk was inducted into the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame with the Doobie Brothers in 2020. In addition to Steely Dan and The Doobie Brothers, Skunk has an endless list of credits including Dolly Parton, Ringo Starr, Donna Summer, and The Ventures. Skunk embarked on a short tour around Southern California July 30th to promote his first solo album Speed of Heat and stopped at iconic venues like Yoshi’s in Oakland and the Troubadour in West Hollywood. Along with Skunk is keyboardist producer CJ Vanston (Spinal Tap, Joe Cocker), bassist Hank Horton and drummer Mark Damien. Sunday night Skunk stopped at the SOhO in Santa Barbara. Next week Skunk will play Billboard Live in Japan. Skunk’s set included various songs throughout his career like The Doobie Brothers’ “China Grove,” Steely Dan’s “My Old School,” “Do It Again,” and “Rikki Don’t Lose That Number,” and eight songs from his new album as well as classic guitar song “Apache.”