Hats off to supergroup The Dead Daisies for their phenomenal new release “Radiance”!

In a world where most new rock music is met with side eye and limited enthusiasm, The Daisies have managed to construct a scorching masterclass on how to do rock right.

Buzzsaw guitar effects rule the groove on opening track “Face Your Fear” courtesy of Les Paul laureate Doug Aldrich. His nimble, muscular leads and cunning riffage are a thing of raw beauty.

Glenn Hughes’ unmistakably soulful, bluesy vocals can still move mountains and light up the sky.

The next track “Hypnotize Yourself”, is a foot stomping, anthemic barnburner that is reminiscent of classic Soundgarden/Audioslave. Hughes raspy, evocative vocals really shine on this composition with his soaring, sustained bellow set to full stun.

The title track “Radiance” starts with sludgy, crushing power chords and builds steadily with more steam hammer wailing from Mr. Hughes (dubbed the de facto “Voice of Rock”). MIdway through this tune it shifts gear to a quicker tempo and yet another stinging solo courtesy of axe meister Aldrich.

On the intro “Kiss the Sun” Aldrich utilizes the talk-box, a guitar effect made famous by Joe Walsh on “Rocky Mountain Way” and Peter Frampton on “Do You Feel Like We Do ?” This love gone wrong song slows the pace down and adds welcome contrast.

“Cascade”, track 8, keeps the heavy bombast of Black Sabbath front and center offering a super sized shot of sizzle and swagger.

‘Radiance’ is the second installment The Daisies have recorded with esteemed producer Ben Grosse at the helm, recorded at The Mix Room in North Hollywood California.

Brian Tichy returned to the band after leaving his drumming duties in 2017, his exceptional percussive prowess adds punch and punctuation to this raging slab of hard rock reckoning.

Radiance” is the 6th studio album set to be released on Sept 30th 2022 and follow up to the already classic “Holy Ground” record from last year.

Band Members: Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple-Black Sabbath) – bass, vocals Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio) – guitars Brian Tichy (Whitesnake, Foreigner) – drums David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink) – guitars


01. Face Your Fear 4:09

02. Hypnotize Yourself 3:50

03. Shine On 2:59

04. Radiance 4:03

05. Born to Fly 3:19

06. Kiss The Sun 3:23

07. Courageous 3:31

08. Cascade 4:07

09. Not Human 4:14

10. Roll On 3:10