The Dead Daises – Live & Louder

When you think “Supergroup”, you’re typically referring to a handful of very popular musicians from previous bands. In the case of the Dead Daisies – these are a handful of very good musicians from previous bands. Considering they’ve come from bands like Ozzy, Whitesnake, Dio, Motley Crue, Foreigner and Thin Lizzy, you should know what to expect – hard driving rock – and these guys don’t disappoint.

The Dead Daisies are so tight and so talented, that I literally had to question whether this was one of those “record it in the studio then dub the crowd over it” releases. The album features their songs and a few cover songs recorded from various locations over their recent European tour.

From the hard rockin’ “Long Way to Go”, “Make Some Noise” and “Mexico” to the hard-charging “Mainline” every song on the album has something to offer. A taste of Southern rock on “Something I said” and the rock anthem “Song and a Prayer” are split between covers of “Join Together”, “Helter Skelter” and “Fortunate Son”.

If you’re looking for fun, hard-driving rock – this recording is sure to please.

Review by Darren Mellas

“Live & Louder”

‘LIVE & LOUDER’, THE DEAD DAISIES’ highly-anticipated live outing, set for release on May 19th 2017 on Spitfire Music / SPV, perfectly captures the awesome vibe of their supreme, sweat drenched, roof-raising live sets, recorded on a heady high at the end of an unbelievable 2016.
From the moment they dropped their first single ‘Long Way To Go’ ahead of their European Festival Summer in June, the hits just kept on coming. The 2nd single ‘Join Together’ ramped up the release of the third studio album ‘Make Some Noise’. The band were well underway touring the USA with KISS, a tour that finished with a sold-out headline show at LA’s prestigious Whisky A Go-Go.
The next single ‘Song And A Prayer’, was released with an accompanying short-film, refocused attention and rang in the final, massive touring phase of the year which saw the band go to Japan for the first time, where they immediately became media and fan darlings and went down a storm at the world-famous Loud Park festival. A string of dates in Korea for the USO and, as the year’s grand finale, a massive UK & European Co-Headline Tour that played 30+ shows to sold-out venues.
The ‘Daisies’ as they are affectionately referred to by their fans, quickly became people’s favourite live band with their relentless energy, stellar musicianship and unabashed joy in bringing the rock back into roll. The big question at signing sessions after each show and on the band’s social media channels continued to be: “When will there be a live album?”. People simply could not get enough of them live.
Not to turn down a good opportunity, the band recorded a number of shows on the UK & European Tour and, with the team that already made ‘Make Some Noise’ blow speakers worldwide. The album was mixed by Anthony Focx (Aerosmith, Bad Company, Metallica, Santana) at Focxhole Studios and mastered by Howie Weinberg. They assembled a true monster in the vein of the great Live Albums of the 70s. You can feel the sweat drip from the ceilings, the energy of the crowd becoming one with the band, screaming, hollering and forgetting about the often mundane reality for a night of true Rock’n’Roll. Warts ’n all, ‘LIVE & LOUDER’ is a document of a band in their prime, a raw slice of visceral energy, an in-your-face assault on the senses. Simply: THE DEAD DAISIES in their element and at their best!

Lead singer John Corabi adds: “We’re extremely excited and proud of our new album ‘LIVE & LOUDER’!!! A lot of the fans have been writing to us and saying how much they LOVED our records but were even more blown away by the band live!!! So this documents our last U.K./European tour, and also shows the world how truly loud and supportive The Dead Daisies fans are!!!! Thank you and Turn It Up!!!!”
‘LIVE & LOUDER’ will be released in a number of different, exciting formats. Again, the band listened to what the fans wanted and added a spectacular vinyl as well as a limited-edition box set that features, among other cool trinkets, an exclusive 7” vinyl single recorded at The Zoo at Planet Rock Radio’s highly coveted London fan-only gig in November 2016.


Brian Tichy (Ozzy Osbourne, Foreigner)  - drums
 David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink) – guitars
 John Corabi (Mötley Crüe, The Scream) – vocals
 Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio) - guitars
 Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake) - bass

Format:                                 CD+ DVD
Packaging:                           Digi Pack

Format:                                 2LP+CD
Packaging:                           Gatefold, 180 g, printed innersleeves, violet vinyl, 4 page booklet, CD in paper sleeve

Format:                                 Boxset
Packaging:                           2LP, Digi+DVD, 7″ red vinyl single, A1 Poster, patch, sticker, button, photo card
Limited to 2.000 copies worldwide


1. Long Way To Go 4:47
2. Mexico 5:15
3. Make Some Noise 02:59
4. Song And A Prayer 3:39
5. Fortunate Son 4:01
6. We All Fall Down 3:43
7. Lock ‘ N’ Load 5:12
8. Something I Said 5:19
9. Last Time I Saw The Sun 5:13
10. Join Together 6:30
11. With You And I 5:06
12. Band Intros 5:05
13. Mainline 4:54
14. Helter Skelter 6:57
15. American Band 3:27
16. Midnight Moses 5:31

DVD content:

total playing time: 85 min
language: English
video: NTSC / 16:9
audio: 2.0 Stereo

Documentary “Live & Louder” (40min)
1. Intro
2. Looking back at 2016
3. Touring with the Daisies
4. Doug Aldrich
5. Show Preparation
6. Stage Fright
7. Song Favorites
8. Cover Songs
9. The Signing Sessions
10. Looking to the Future

Tour Recaps (25 min)
1. Recording
2. Musikmesse / Hessentag
3. Summer Tour
4. Freedom to Rock Tour
5. Arizona Cardinals
6. Japan / South Korea – U.S.O.
7. Kiss Kruise
8. Fall/Winter Tour


Bonus Content (20min)
1. Slideshow Best of 2016
2. Videoclip: Song and a Prayer
3. Videoclip: Join Together
4. Videoclip: Long Way to Go
5. Videoclip: Make Some Noise


– 2LP (279651)
– CD Digi + DVD (279652)
– 7″ red Vinyl Single
(live at Planet Rock Radio UK: My Generation, American Band, Maggie May, Ramble On)
– A1 Poster
– Sticker
– Button
– Patch
– A5 Photocard
– size of the box: 31,5 cm x 31,5 cm
– hard cardboard material with top




Fri 2 Jun         Rock Hard Festival | Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Sat 3 Jun       Rock In Vienna | Vienna, Austria
Sun 4 Jun       Substage | Karlsruhe, Germany
Tue 6 Jun       Dynamo | Zürich, Switzerland
Thu 8 Jun       Amager Bio | Copenhagen, Denmark
Fri 9 Jun         Sweden Rock Festival | Solvesborg, Sweden
Sun 11 Jun    Download Festival | Donnington, United Kingdom
Mon 12 Jun    Liquid Room | Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Wed 14 Jun   Boerderij | Zoetermeer, Netherlands
Fri 16 Jun      Le Forum | Vaureal, France
Sat 17 Jun     Hellfest | Clisson, France
Sun 18 Jun    Graspop Metal Meeting | Dessel, Belgium
Tue 20 Jun     Hirsch | Nürnberg, Germany
Wed 21 Jun   Hellraiser | Leipzig, Germany
Fri 23 Jun      Harley Days Festival | Hamburg, Germany
Sun 25 Jun    Bluesiana | Velden, Austria
Mon 26 Jun    Bluesiana | Velden, Austria
Tue 27 Jun     Rockhouse | Salzburg, Austria
Wed 28 Jun   A38 | Budapest, Hungary
Thu 29 Jun     Lucerna Music Bar | Prague, CzechRepublic
Sat 1 Jul         Freigericht Rockt Festival | Freigericht, Germany
Thu 3 Aug      Woodstock Poland | Kostrzyn, Poland


Wed 5 Jul      Shibuya Club Quattro | Tokyo, Japan
Thu 6 Jul        Umeda Club Quattro | Osaka, Japan


Wed 12 Jul    Opera de Arame | Curitiba, Brazil (special guest to Richie Kotzen)
Thu 13 Jul      Carioca Club | Sao Paulo, Brazil (special guest to Richie Kotzen)
Sat 15 Jul      Vorterix | Buenos Aires, Argentina
Sun 16 Jul      Teatro Vorterix | Rosario, Argentina