Guitar legend Nuno Bettencourt is back as curator for the first Soundcheck Live of 2017 on January 11.  Nuno and some very special guests will perform a special set for Act II.

View this post on Instagram

2017 I'm excited to Rock in the New Year at the First Soundcheck Live of 2017 next Wednesday Jan 11th. I'll be guest curator for the night. And that means I get free reign to do 10 unpredictable songs and more importantly get to perform with whomever I want up on that stage with me. You're not gonna wanna miss this one…There will be quite a few guests and surprises. I don't wanna tell you, but I juuuuust caaaant not tell you that the Legendary Steve Vai will be joining me… yup, he's gonna kill me for that, but hey he's an IDOL of mine… how can I keep that a secret. Ok, no more, I'm not gonna tell you that THE Richie Kotzen is also rocking with us… fuck I didn't mean to do that. Alright alright… shut up Nuno. there's more exciting guests but you'll have to see it for yourself. Come and Join us for a fun and great night of music. See y'all there!

A post shared by Nuno (@nunobettencourtofficial) on

The show will also feature guitar wizards Steve Vai, Phil X of Bon Jovi, Richie Kotzen, legendary bassist Stu Hamm and drum legend Kenny Aronoff.  

A special 4 song ACT III set with The Drills will feature Phil X (Bon Jovi, The Drills), Kenny Aronoff (John Mellencamp, John Fogerty, ChIckenfoot), and Daniel Spriewald (The Drills, Phil X, Powder) 

Current lineup at:



Nuno Bettencourt (Extreme, Rihanna)

Steve Vai
Richie Kotzen

Phil X (Bon Jovi)
Kenny Aronoff (John Mellencamp, John Fogerty, Chickenfoot)
Stu Hamm (Solo Artist, Joe Satriani, Steve Vai)
Randy Cooke (Smashmouth, Dave Stewart, Ian Gillan)
Nick Maybury (Scott Weiland and the Wildabouts)

Steve Ferlazzo (Avril Lavigne, DramaGods)
Glen Sobel (Alice Cooper)
Steve Fekete (Avril Lavigne, Vertical Horizon)
Derek Frank (Shania Twain)
Carl Restivo (Tom Morello, Satellite Party)

Brandon Baumann (Diamond Lane)
Anthony Tiny Biuso (TSOL, Hed PE, Doyle)
Leah Martin-Brown (Evol Walks)
Eliot Lorango (Sea Wolf, Kelly Osbourne, Dorothy)
Nicki Tedesco (Frantic Ginger, Tim Alexander)
Annette Frank (Generation Idol, The New Old Fashioneds)
Daniel Spriewald (The Drills, Phil X, Powder)

    RSVP FB Invite



View this post on Instagram

Prepare to be moved.

A post shared by Lucky Strike Live – Hollywood (@luckystrikelive) on