Favored Nations Entertainment announced the upcoming release of the all-female compilation, She Rocks, Vol.1.  This collection of “guitar goddesses” is produced by author and former Guitar World editor, Brad Tolinski with iconic guitarist Steve Vai as executive producer, and showcases eleven female guitarists, each a virtuoso in her own right.

Beasto Blanco’s version of “Feed My Frankenstein” can be heard on “Nights With Alice Cooper” radio show on 100 stations worldwide and at 15,000 AMC, Regal, Cinemark and NCM movie theaters in the United States throughout November.


She Rocks, Vol.1 will be released on January 20, 2017 via Vai’s own Favored Nations Label, and in cooperation with the hosts of“She Rocks Awards”, The Women’s International Music Network (theWiMN.com),  ”
The compilation will be celebrated at the 2017 “She Rocks Awards,” taking place that evening in Anaheim, CA during the annual NAMM Convention.

People always ask me about the future of the guitar, and in many ways, the artists on this album are the answer.  They represent a new vision and a fresh sensibility.” – Brad Tolinski, album producer, former Guitar World editor and author of Play It Loud: A History of the Electric Guitar)

“Through the years women have become more and more interested in ripping it up on the guitar. It’s amazing to watch. Favored Nations is very excited to be working with producer Brad Tolinski  in creating a compilation of many of the women who are evolving the instrument in powerful ways. They are wildly raising the bar.” – Steve Vai

The She Rocks, Vol.1 compilation showcases the amazing talents of Orianthi, Yasi Hofer, Kat Dyson, Sarah Longfield, Lita Ford, Jennifer Batten, Nita Strauss, Steph Paynes, Nili Brosh, Menn, and Yvette Young and will be released on January 20, 2017. Find out more at


She Rocks, Vol. 1 Track Listing:

1. Orianthi  “Transmogrify”
2. Yasi Hofer  “Cosmic Stars”
3. Kat Dyson “U Know What I Like”
4. Sarah Longfield  “The Taxi Time Travel Task Force”
5. Lita Ford w/Lez Zeppelin  “The Lemon Song”
6. Jennifer Batten – “In the Aftermath”
7. Nita Strauss – “Pandemonium”
8. Steph Paynes – “The Sun at Her Eastern Gate”
9. Nili Brosh – “A Matter of Perception”
10. Gretchen Menn – “Scrap Metal”
11. Yvette Young – “Hydra”

Album producer:  Brad Tolinski
Executive Producer: Steve Vai

Mastered by: Alan Douches at West West Side Studios, New Windsor, NY


Orianthi Panagaris – guitar and all other instruments

Veronica Bellino – drums

Brooklyn Allman – piano

Yasi Hofer – Guitars   •   Marco Minnemann – Drums

Steffen Knauss – Bass   •   Simon Bamberger – Keyboards

Kat Dyson – voice, guitar   •   Rhonda Smith – bass
Dave Edmead – piano   •   Jim Hillman – drums
Kenny Pearson –  Hammond B3 organ

Lita Ford – guitar (1st solo)   •   Steph Paynes – guitar  (rhythm & 2nd solo)  •
   Leesa Harrington-Squyres – drums Marlain Angelides – vocals   •   Megan Thomas – bass

Jennifer Batten – guitar, programming, and guitar synth • Skip VonKuske – cello   •   Nelly Kovalev – violin

Nita Strauss- all guitars, bass   •   Katt Scarlett- keys  • Josh Villalta- drums

Steph Paynes – guitars   •    Megan Thomas – bass   •
Leesa Harrington-Squyres – drums

Nili Brosh – guitar   •   Bryan Beller – bass   •
Virgil Donati – drums   •   Alex Argento – keys

Gretchen Menn – guitar    •   Angeline Saris – bass   •
John Mader – drums 


She Rocks Awards & the WiMN

The Women’s International Music Network (WIMN) advocates for women in the music industry and produces the annual She Rocks Awards, an event honoring inspiring women taking place every January in Anaheim, CA. Find out more at SheRocksAwards.com and TheWiMN.com