FARMIKOS, the Los Angeles-based band featuring former OZZY OSBOURNE and DAVID LEE ROTH guitarist Joe Holmes and vocalist Robbie Locke, have released their first full-length video for “Scapegoat“, which is available for viewing on YouTube and features Locke on vocals and Holmes on guitar with guest appearances by drummer Ken Schalk (CANDIRIA) and bassist Pancho Tomaselli (PHILM/ WAR).

The video was shot by Terry Moews, edited by Michael Weissman  and filmed at Rich Mouser’s “The Mouse House Studios”.  Mouser has lent his talents to recordings by FLYING COLORS, WEEZER, DREAM THEATER, and TRANSATLANTIC. Mouser also handled the engineering, mixing and mastering of Farmikos debut album).

Scapegoat” appears on the band’s debut album, “Farmikos“, which was released this year to critical acclaim and features ten original songs written by Holmes and Locke, with writing contributions on eight songs by Brent Hoffort.

The audio track for the video features former OZZY OSBOURNE band mate Robert Trujillo (METALLICA) on bass and Brooks Wackerman (AVENGED SEVENFOLD) on drums.

Says Mouser: “In making the album, we always tried to keep the sounds raw and organic, recording to analog tape and using natural room reverb for the drums. We rode the line between classic and modern.”

“Farmikos” track listing:

01. Scapegoat

02. Am I One

03. Kings Of Dust

04. The Spoon And Sun

05. Fragile

06. The Sound Of My Gun

07. Ascension

08. I Was Them

09. Exit Stencils

10. Facing East

The individual tracks and entire album are available as a digital download and on compact disc formats through iTunes, Amazon, Google Play and CD Baby.
FARMIKOS is Joe Holmes’ first venture under his own flag since first attaining local notoriety with TERRIFF, an L.A. band he formed after taking guitar lessons as a teenager from none other than original Ozzy axeman, Randy Rhoads. Holmes eventually went on to replace ALS-stricken Jason Becker on the 1991 David Lee Roth “A Lil’ Ain’t Enough” world tour.

In 1995, Holmes was brought to the attention of Ozzy Osbourne who was looking for a new guitarist to take over Zakk Wylde‘s spot for the “Ozzmosis” album touring cycle. Holmes would go on to co-write three songs, “Facing Hell”, “Junkie” and “That I Never Had”, which appeared on Ozzy‘s 2001 album, “Down To Earth“.

Holmes began collaborating and creating material with Brent Hoffort and then joined forces with vocalist and Arkansas native Robbie Locke in 2011 to put together ideas for what would become FARMIKOS.

Says Holmes: “I really wanted to do my own thing and once Robbie came into the picture things really started to fall into place,” he says. “It’s taken us a bit longer than anticipated to get to this point but we’re proud to finally present FARMIKOS to the world.”

Am I One (teaser):

Exit Stencils (teaser):