MARTY FRIEDMAN –   Guitarist to kick off first American tour in 12 years next week, announces ‘Inferno’ deluxe edition, debuts new track ‘Jasmine Cyanide’

unnamed (1)

With his first North American tour in more than a decade set to kick off next week,  guitarist MARTY FRIEDMAN has unveiled “Jasmine Cyanide,” a track recorded during the sessions for his latest album “Inferno.”   The song  features vocals by Canadian rocker Danko Jones and TesseracT’s Daniel Tompkins, with guitar work by Keshav Dhar (Skyharbor) and drums by Anup Sastry (Jeff Loomis, Intervals)  is one of two bonus tracks that appear on the new deluxe edition of “Inferno,” which will be released digitally this Friday.

Featuring FRIEDMAN‘s heaviest work to date, “Inferno” includes guest appearances including acoustic flamenco duo Rodrigo y Gabriela, former Cacophony band mate and ALS survivor Jason Becker, Children of Bodom’s Alexi Laiho.

The album is FRIEDMAN‘s first- solo release to chart in the Billboard Top 200 and won “Best Shred Album” of 2014 by the readers of Guitar World.

“Inferno” deluxe edition track listing:

1. Inferno
2. Resin
3. Wicked Panacea (feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela)
4. Steroidhead (feat. Keshav Dhar)
5. I Can’t Relax (feat. Danko Jones)
6. Meat Hook (feat. Jørgen Munkeby)
7. Hyper Doom
8. Sociopaths (feat. David Davidson)
9. Lycanthrope (feat. Alexi Laiho & Danko Jones)
10. Undertow
11. Horrors (co-written by Jason Becker)
12. Inferno -reprise-
13. Jasmine Cyanide (feat. Danko Jones, Daniel Tompkins & Keshav Dhar) (bonus track)
14. Ballad of the Barbie Bandits (bonus track)

For the first time in twelve years, Friedman will begin touring the US with his solo act live  next week, when he kicks off the “Inferno” North American tour in his hometown of Baltimore with Exmortus that concludes in Ramona, California on October 3.

FRIEDMAN will also perform two sets and host a guitar clinic on the Axes & Anchors Cruise (along with Zakk Wylde, Yngwie Malmsteen, Michael Schenker), where he will . (save $100 with code MARTY16).